Curiosity Killed the Cat!, Franz Schubert
The Secret Mountain
Date de publication
Little Stories of Great Composers

Curiosity Killed the Cat!

Franz Schubert

The Secret Mountain

Little Stories of Great Composers

Livre numérique

  • Aide EAN13 : 9782925108931
    • Fichier EPUB à mise en page fixe, avec Marquage en filigrane
Travel through time following a charming little mouse called Minim who loves
cheese and music. The setting is a lively open-air café on a beautiful spring
day after a long, hard winter. In the midst of people talking and laughing, a
very strange fellow sits by himself, book in hand, reading a poem about a
trout swimming joyfully in a brook. The small rodent spots a scrumptious piece
of gruyere on the floor next to the man’s table and is completely oblivious to
the fact that it’s being used as bait for a mousetrap. Fortunately, before he
can sink his teeth into the cheese, he is quickly lifted off the floor by the
odd-looking daydreamer…who happens to be Franz Schubert! A brilliant composer
who has no qualms about making time for the little things in life. Recordings
of the narrated story and the performance of the composition “Trout Quintet”
(“Forellenquintett”) included.
S'identifier pour envoyer des commentaires.